RSS

Unleashed – Sophie Jordan

22 Dec

Unleashed coverUnleashed
By: Sophie Jordan
Uninvited – Book 2
Available 24 February 2015

Don’t forgot to check out the first book, Uninvited, on Goodreads.

Description:
Unleashed, the romantic, high-stakes sequel to New York Times bestselling author Sophie Jordan’s Uninvited, is perfect for fans of James Patterson’s Confessions of a Murder Suspect.

Davy has spent the last few months trying to come to terms with the fact that she tested positive for the kill gene HTS (also known as Homicidal Tendency Syndrome). She swore she would not let it change her, and that her DNA did not define her . . . but then she killed a man.

Now on the run, Davy must decide whether she’ll be ruled by the kill gene or if she’ll follow her heart and fight for her right to live free. But with her own potential for violence lying right beneath the surface, Davy doesn’t even know if she can trust herself.

This Blonde’s Review:
In the first book Davy tested positive for HTS and her whole life changed. I liked Davy in the first book and I was looking forward to getting to know her better in this one. The book starts with Davy and her friends getting ready to cross into Mexico. Things don’t go as planned and Davy finds herself shot and separated from the group. Then she is found by the guy in the boots, who saves her and takes her to a secret facility. Davy finds the resistance without trying to.

Davy fights not to get attached to anyone and tries to stay on her own. She wants to stick to the plan to get across the border and rejoin her friends. She refuses to let herself care about Caden or any of the others. But when someone comes along who insists on seeing you and cares about you no matter how hard you try not to care, it can be hard to resist. Davy has a hard time resisting as well. And as much as she doesn’t want to join the resistance, she finds herself drawn to having a purpose.

When they realize there is a traitor in the resistance they know they have to find out who it is before Davy can leave. Somehow she keeps surviving despite all of the reasons she shouldn’t. The girl Davy is by the end of this book is much stronger than the girl she was in the start of the first book. Caden was so great, I couldn’t help but love him. I loved that he was a leader and that people knew they could trust him to do the right thing.

I enjoyed this book and I think that if you’ve read the first book you’ll want to read this one. I enjoyed it and loved the introduction of the new characters and what it meant for Davy’s life.

Advertisements
 
1 Comment

Posted by on December 22, 2014 in Around The World Tours, Book Review

 

One response to “Unleashed – Sophie Jordan

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

 
%d bloggers like this: