RSS

Blog Tour and Giveaway! :: Anomaly – Tonya Kuper

25 Nov

Book Tour Banner
Tour schedule found here.

Anomaly coverAnomaly
By: Tonya Kuper
Schrodinger’s Consortium – Book 1
Available Today

Description:
Reality is only an illusion.
Except for those who can control it…
Worst. Birthday. Ever.

My first boyfriend dumped me—happy birthday, Josie!—my dad is who knows where, I have some weird virus that makes me want to hurl, and now my ex is licking another girl’s tonsils. Oh, and I’m officially the same age as my brother was when he died. Yeah, today is about as fun-filled as the swamps of Dagobah. But then weird things start happening…

Like I make something materialize just by thinking about it.

When hottily-hot badass Reid Wentworth shows up on a motorcycle, everything changes. Like, everything. Who I am. My family. What really happened to my brother. Existence. I am Oculi, and I have the ability to change reality with my thoughts. Now Reid, in all his hotness, is charged with guiding and protecting me as I begin learning how to bend reality. And he’s the only thing standing between me and the secret organization that wants me dead…

This Blonde’s Review:
Imagine finding out you could make almost anything happen just by willing it into existence. Josie has always been driven by logic and science so at first this is hard for her to understand. But luckily with her history she is able to understand the science and theories behind it and they can refer to things casually to give us a basic idea of how it works without a whole detailed explanation the way you would with someone without her background.

The other important thing we need is an attractive guy. Reid is supposed to train her, get her to trust him, but still keep his hands off. Obviously that isn’t going to be easy for him and we love that it isn’t. He doesn’t want to let her know his connection to her family or that he’s cared about her for a long time. Reid trains her to get her ready for an important mission, but he also helps her deal with the other issues in her life because he does care about her. Which makes him someone that is easy for us to care about too. I really enjoyed Reid and the way he does everything he can to help her, whether it means being hard on her to get her ready or stepping up and helping her when she needs it.

Josie is so great, I loved her intelligence and logical side. With her education she knows things that others wouldn’t since she has been in training for this her whole life without realizing it. It makes her better prepared than anyone else would have been, but the unusual upbringing also gives her some personality strengths that make her so great to read about as well. She has some family baggage she’s dealing with, but those issues added to the story rather than taking away, and I couldn’t help but feel for her. I wanted things to be better than they seemed and to get answers that would bring her family back.

I liked this book and I’m looking forward to the next books in this series since I will enjoy finding out more about what happens. I want to find out more about the organization that wants her dead and more about what happened with her brother. I want to find out about Josie’s father and what is happening with him. And I especially want to find out more about what could happen with Josie and Reid.

Add to Goodreads

About the Author
Tonya Kuper’s debut, ANOMALY, the first in the Schrodinger’s Consortium young adult scifi trilogy, releases November 2014 by Entangled Teen. She lives in Omaha, NE with her two rad boys and husband, is a music junkie, and a chocolate addict. Star Wars & Sherlock fan.

Author Links:
WebsiteGoodreadsTwitterFacebook

Buy Links:
AmazonBarnes & NobleKobo BooksThe Book DepositoryiBooks

There’s also a giveaway if you’re interested!
http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/share-code/MjM0OGI5ZGJmNWUwNzllYTYzNjAyYzhhZGU0MDc0OjM2Nw==/

Prizes:

Anomaly Prize 1

Anomaly Prize 1

Anomaly Prize 2

Anomaly Prize 2

Anomaly Prize 3

Anomaly Prize 3

Anomaly Prize 4

Anomaly Prize 4

Blog Tour Organized by:
YA Bound Book Tours
YA Bound Book Tours

 
1 Comment

Posted by on November 25, 2014 in Blog Tour, Book Review

 

One response to “Blog Tour and Giveaway! :: Anomaly – Tonya Kuper

  1. tonyakuper

    December 1, 2014 at 11:54 am

    Thank you so much for reading and reviewing ANOMALY!! I’m so glad you liked it!!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
