RSS

Eat Slay Love – Jesse Petersen

01 Jul

Eat Slay Love
By Jesse Petersen
Living With The Dead Book 3
Available Today

Description:
Sarah and David might have solved their marriage problem – but that pesky zombie apocalypse just won’t go away.

They have survived the zombie apocalypse.  They stood side by side and fought the undead, mad scientists, and even bionic monsters until the unthinkable happened. A zombie bite.  But not even that could stop them. Now, with a possible cure in hand, they’re headed east, looking for a safe zone behind the rumored “Wall.”  They’re feeling pretty optimistic.

That is until Dave stops sleeping and starts lifting huge objects.

This Blonde’s Review:
I read the first book in this series a few months ago and couldn’t wait to read the next one. Except since the 2nd book was already out I was seeing advertising for the third book and mistakenly believed that this was the next in the series. Since I really enjoy Sarah and David I will be going back to read the 2nd book even though I already know what happens in book three. That’s a good way to tell if you enjoy characters or not. When I don’t enjoy them I don’t bother to go back since I can get the general idea in the book I skipped to.

Sarah is such a smart-ass and I love it. I tend to think that way and really relate to those characters. At one point in the book Sarah talks about how hard her husband sleeps and that if not for her David would have been eaten. It made me laugh the way she put it. Later the day I read that the subject of sleeping came up with my husband and I randomly informed him that if not for me he’d probably get eaten by zombies very quickly. This shows how much I enjoy Sarah since I rarely quote books or refer to them like it’s something that really happens.

I have had less of a connection with David, but I still enjoy him. He cares about his wife and is willing to sacrifice himself in a pit of zombies to save her. As I informed several people (including my husband) a man doesn’t Really love his wife until he’s willing to face a pit of zombies for her. Another example of how this book became part of everyday conversation for me. This is noteworthy, since like I said I rarely do it once.

We are introduced to a few new characters that alternately make you want them to live or get eaten by zombies. Add Dave’s new zombie-like tendencies, zombies, and crazy people trying to kill them and Sarah has a full plate.

I really enjoyed Married With Zombies, the first book in this series, when Sarah and David discover that a zombie apocalypse is better therapy for their marriage than counseling was. This isn’t a series you’ll want to skip straight to book three on, so be sure to pick that earlier books first.

If you like strong smart mouthed women, protective men who are strong enough to accept their woman as she is, and Zombies, then you’ll love this.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 1, 2011 in Book Review, NetGalley

 

Leave a Reply

 
