RSS

Libertine’s Kiss – Judith James

23 Feb

Libertine’s Kiss
By Judith James
Available Now

Description:
Abandoned by his cavalier father at a young age, William de Veres grew up knowing precious little happiness. But William has put the past firmly behind him and as a military hero and noted rake, he rises fast in the ranks of the hedonistic Restoration court. Until he is forced to seek shelter from a young Puritan woman…

The civil wars have cost the once-high-spirited Elizabeth Walters her best friend and her father, leaving her unprotected and alone. She flees an unwanted marriage, seeking safe haven, but what she finds is something she never expected. When her kindness and her beauty bring her to the attention of William, and then the king, she will have a choice to make. After all, can a notorious libertine really be capable of love?

This Blonde’s Review:
I tried more than once to read this book, but I couldn’t get into it. I have read several good reviews of this book so don’t take my inability to enjoy it as a definite sign that it is not an enjoyable story. I do not enjoy posting negative reviews or saying I did not finish a book, but since I received this book for free in exchange for my honest, opinion I feel I have put the review off long enough.

Libertine’s Kiss is well written, but was not for me. If it sounds like the type of book you’ve read before and enjoy then you should read it, since it Is well written and there was no clear reason for me not to like it.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 23, 2011 in Book Review, NetGalley, Romance

 

Leave a Reply

 
