RSS

Miss Foster’s Folly – Alice Gaines

11 Oct

Miss Foster’s Folly
By Alice Gaines
Available Now

Description:

Manhattan, 1886

Juliet Foster has just become the wealthiest spinster in town. Her domineering and thoroughly unpleasant father has died and left her millions. She’s free to be her own woman and seek a life of adventure.

David Winslow, Marquess of Derrington, is in search of a wife who can break the Winslow Curse. Every second-generation heir inherits a restless, defiant nature that can only be tamed by a mate as independent and rebellious as himself.

Miss Juliet Foster is perfect—and eager for seduction. But when he wants more than a few nights of passion, Juliet runs like the devil’s on her heels. Can the marquess convince her that marriage isn’t a trap, but the greatest freedom of all?

This Blonde’s Review:
I admit that by the time I read this I hadn’t remembered much about the description. I actually Prefer that, since then I won’t be impatient for the things described on the back to happen. I trust that if I liked the description I don’t need to reread it. The problem I ran into was how this book started. It starts in a lawyer’s office and the attitude that Juliet (Miss Foster) has does not make a favorable of a first impression. I started it once or twice and stopped before I reread the description and decided to forge ahead. I’m so glad I did. I loved Juliet once we were able to see her spirit and her determination. I enjoyed Derrington’s character as well, since we know why he has chosen Juliet even if she does not. It was refreshing to see the male lead decide on the female and go after him rather than the woman wanting the man first. Juliet’s plans were amusing and wonderful, as was Derrington’s reaction to it.

This was a much better than I expected it to be and I really enjoyed it. If the description sounds interesting to you go over to the Carina Press website and get your copy. Juliet and Derrington are characters worth reading about.

 
 

One response to “Miss Foster’s Folly – Alice Gaines

  1. Alice Gaines

    October 12, 2010 at 4:39 pm

    Hi,

    Thanks for reviewing Miss Foster’s Folly. I’m glad the book finally got to you.

    Alice

     

Leave a Reply

 
