RSS

Low Red Moon – Ivy Devlin

02 Sep

Low Red Moon
By Ivy Devlin
Available 14 September 2010

Description:
Avery Hood is reeling from the loss of her parents–and the fact that she can’t remember what happened to them even though she was there. She’s struggling to adjust to life without them, and to living with her grandmother, when she meets Ben, who isn’t like any guy she’s ever met before. It turns out there’s a reason why, and Ben’s secret may hold the key to Avery finding out what happened to her parents… But what if that secret changes everything she knows about–and feels for–Ben?

This Blonde’s Review:
In Low Red Moon we have Avery who probably witnessed her parents’ murder. She’s trying to adjust to living without them, living with her grandmother, and dealing with a cute new boy. Most importantly Avery is figuring out what happened to her parents and why she can’t remember. I assumed that this book would have many emotional wrenching scenes set to make the reader Feel what Avery must feel about losing her parents. Instead, it’s like it didn’t happen emotionally. She puts more emotion into dealing with Ben and her feeling and uncertainties for him than anything else. There is an interesting twist between Avery and Ben, which leads to the uncertainties Avery feels. I thought the twist was an good addition to the story.

I was drawn in to this story and really enjoyed it. I would Love to hear more about Avery and Ben. I enjoyed their story. I think you would too, but don’t expect this to be a story that will make you cry for all that Avery has lost. If you’re looking for a tear jerker, this isn’t it. But it’s still very good. I will be reading more from Ivy Devlin in the future.

 
 

2 responses to “Low Red Moon – Ivy Devlin

  1. thereadingdate

    September 2, 2010 at 9:35 pm

    I have been hearing a lot about this book lately. Looking forward to reading it! Good, spoiler-free review! 🙂

     
    • This Blonde Reads

      September 2, 2010 at 10:33 pm

      I try so hard Not to have spoilers in the reviews. I know when I read a review it’s because I Have Not read the book and am trying to decide if I will! Some of the best reviews I’ve read also have tons of spoilers. So I am trying to make good reviews without spoilers. Llike I said, don’t expect to cry since this is Not an emotional book about the death of her parents.

       

Leave a Reply

 
